Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Alabama Sends Three Seniors to Senior Bowl

This year’s Under Armour Senior Bowl will include three members of the 2010 Crimson Tide Football team. They are offensive tackle James Carpenter, tight end Preston Dial, and quarterback Greg McElroy.

Joining them are 19 other seniors from the SEC, which is the most from any conference. Florida and Mississippi State lead the SEC teams with four representatives each. The game will be held on January 29th and start at 4:00 PM EST on the NFL Network. The game is held in Mobile, AL at Ladd-Peebles Stadium. Below are the representatives from each SEC team.

  • Alabama
    • Offensive Tackle- James Carpenter
    • Tight End- Preston Dial
    • Quarterback- Greg McElroy
  • Arkansas
    • Offensive Tackle- DeMarcus Love
    • Tight End- D.J. Williams
  • Auburn
    • Linebacker- Josh Bynes
    • Safety- Zac Etheridge
    • Offensive Tackle- Lee Ziemba
  • Florida
    • Safety- Ahmad Black
    • Punter- Chas Henry
    • Offensive Guard- Marcus Gilbert
    • Center- Mike Pouncey
  • Georgia
    • Offensive Tackle- Clint Boling
  • Kentucky
    • Running Back- Derrick Locke
  • LSU
    • Kicker- Josh Jasper
    • Defensive Tackle- Drake Nevis
    • Linebacker- Kelvin Sheppard
  • Mississippi State
    • Defensive End- Prenell McPhee
    • Offensive Tackle- Derek Sherrod
    • Linebacker- Chris White
    • Linebacker- K.J. Wright
  • Tennessee
    • Tight End- Luke Stocker


Post a Comment