Thursday, November 11, 2010

Mark Ingram Selected as Doak Walker Semi-Finalist

Alabama running back Mark Ingram was selected one of ten semifinalists for the Doak Walker. The award was first handed out in 1990 to Washington’s Greg Lewis and is awarded each year to the nation’s top running back. Last year’s winner was Toby Gerhart of Stanford. Ingram was the only SEC running back to make the list of semifinalists. The complete list of semifinalists is:

  • John Clay – Wisconsin
  • Kendall Hunter – Oklahoma State
  • Mark Ingram – Alabama
  • LaMichael James – Oregon
  • DeMarco Murray – Oklahoma
  • Bilal Powell – Louisville
  • Jacquizz Rodgers – Oregon State
  • Vai Taua – Nevada
  • Daniel Thomas – Kansas State
  • Ed Wesley – TCU


Post a Comment