Thursday, December 10, 2009

Saban Named Finalist

Nick Saban has been named one of the seven finalists for the Eddie Robinson Award. The award is given each year to the best coach in college football. Nick Saban has already been named the SEC coach of the year.

Coach Saban won the award last year, and won it the first time when he was at LSU in 2003.

Here is the list of other finalists:

Mack Brown- Texas

Paul Johnson- Georgia Tech

Brian Kelly- Cincinnati

Chip Kelly- Oregon

Gary Patterson- TCU

Chris Peterson- Boise State

The winner will be named on January 5th.

1 comment: