Friday, December 18, 2009

Nick Saban Named Finalist for Bryant Award

Every year the Paul “Bear” Bryant Award is awarded to the coach of the year. The award also helps raise money for The American Heart Association to help fight heart disease and stroke.

Saban was named a finalist last year and won the award at LSU in 2003.

Here are the other finalist named on Thursday:

Mack Brown – Texas
Jim Harbaugh – Stanford
Paul Johnson – Georgia Tech
Chip Kelly – Oregon
Chris Petersen – Boise State
Kevin Sumlin – Houston

The winner will be announced on January 14th.


Post a Comment