Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Ingram Wins Heisman

Mark Ingram became the Univeristy of Alabama's first Heisman Trophy winner ever.

Ingram edged out Stanford's Toby Gerhart by 28 points. This was the Heisman's tightest race ever in the 75 year history of the award. Of the six voting regions, Ingram won four, with Gerhart winning the West and Suh of Nebraska taking the Southwest.

Here is how the voting broke down:

Player / 1st Place Votes / Total Points

Mark Ingram 227 /1,304

Toby Gerhart 222 /1,276

Colt McCoy 203 /1,145

Ndamukong Suh 161/ 815

Tim Tebow 43/ 390


Post a Comment