Friday, November 20, 2009

McClain Honored as Finalist

The field for the 2009 Butkus Award has been dwindled down to five. And after getting shafted by not making the cut for the top defensive player of the year, Alabama's Rolando McClain has been named as one of the top five for the linebacker of the year award. Two other SEC linebackers made the cut. They are South Carolina's Eric Norwood and Florida's Brandon Spikes. Looks like they may need a new trophy case in Tuscaloosa after this season it over.


Post a Comment